Cobbler

Standard

I really love cobbler.  It’s one of my favorite foods, if not my favorite.  One time at Small Group, Jon was discussing love.  We all started out by making a list of 10 things we love.  Well, apparently my list was a little crowded and, not wanting to cross anything off, I combined a few things.  I put Jon and Adelaide together.  It’s not like that negates the fact that I love them, but everyone thought it was pretty funny that they had to share a spot while cobbler received it’s own. 

All this to say, I love cobbler.

This is one of my favorites.  I love Tyler Florence’s recipes.  And I love baked goods made with buttermilk, they’re so fluffy.  And (as if everything else wasn’t enough), this uses strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, and blueberries.  In other words, pure goodness.

And it’s pretty.  And tasty.  And quite good for breakfast dessert.  And that sweet family that I love so much, loves it as well.  Can’t ask for more than that.

3 responses »

  1. I love it too. 🙂

    Also, I may have nibbled a little of the much too sweet cobbler while making breakfast for myself that one Sunday morning.

Leave a comment